2 thoughts on “ISE WebAuth without constantly having to login

  1. Hi.
    I’m exactly in the same case as you.
    I have pretty good html knowledge and perhaps I can implement something similar. I have some questions tho:

    1. What parameters does ISE send to the DRW portal?
    2. Does it need to send something back?
    3. How does it register the mac? hidden parameter in a form?
    4. Do I need an external server to post the new portal?
    5. Is there documentation on doing this and other stuff using external pages?

    It would be nice if you could share your files, or at least give me some pointers.

    Thanks in advance

    1. Sorry for the very late reply, I’ve been swamped with projects and haven’t had a lot of time to add new posts or reply to comments. The best thing for you to do is grab the User Guide for the version of ISE that you are implementing and review the sample html code Cisco provides. This guide should be readily available on Cisco’s site. When starting a new project where the customer wants to customize the portal (most customers do these days), I simply copy/paste the sample code found there and provide to their web design guru. I used to work a bit on getting a basic customized guest portal up for customers, but these days I start out (during presales if I’m involved at that point, or at the kickoff meeting if not) letting the customer know that I’ll be providing sample code that their team can customize.

Leave a Reply

